How does Monthly Pricing work?

Postmark now offers Monthly Plans starting at $10 per month. All plans are based on your monthly email volume and includes all Postmark features.

If you are looking for High-Volume Plans we encourage you to get in touch by Contacting Sales or calling 1-855-286-7373.

We offer a Free Trial plan for testing purposes only. The Trial is limited to 100 emails a month with no overages allowed.

Overages on regular monthly plans are calculated at the end your monthly plan cycle and included with your plan cost for the upcoming month.

Unused emails in your plan will not roll over into the next month.

You can upgrade, downgrade and cancel your plan at anytime.

  • To Upgrade from the Free Developer plan simply enter your credits card details and you will be charged for your new plan right away.
  • When upgrading to a higher plan you will be placed in the new plan immediately but not charged right away. New charges (prorated increase based on when you upgraded, as well as any overages) will happen at the start of the next billing cycle.
  • If you are on a paid plan and decide to downgrade to a lower (or the free) plan, you will be placed in the new plan immediately. We will then apply a prorated balance to your account at the end of the billing cycle.
  • If you have already incurred overages you will have to wait until the end of the month to downgrade to the Free plan so that you can be charged for appropriated for the overages.
  • When downgrading, a “credit” will be added to your account for the prorated amount at the end of the billing cycle. If you incur overages on your new downgraded plan, this will be charged at the end of your billing cycle (minus whatever prorated credit is available. 
  • You can cancel your account at anytime, if any overages have been incurred they will be charged at the time of cancellation.

    As a reminder Postmark can be used to send Transactional emails only. We don’t allow bulk emails to be sent. Find out why.

    Dedicated IPs are available at no extra charge to high volume senders. Read why we think they’re are a bad idea for other senders.

    Please note - if you are an existing customer on a Credits based plan you will not be required to switch to monthly billing. However, if you do choose to switch, there will be no option to move back to a Credits based account.

    Last updated December 20th, 2017

    Still need some help?

    Our customer success team is here to help!